Karnataka GDS Result 2021 (OUT); Karnataka Postal Circle Gramin Dak Sevak Merit List Cut Off & Selection List

Karnataka Postal GDS Result 2021:: A large number of job aspirants filled up the GDS online registration in Karnataka Postal Circle. Last year the number of vacancies was 2443, thus the aspirants saw a wonderful opportunity to secure a govt job. On the release, the aspirants had to register at appost.in and at the same time had to remit the application fees. Now it is the time for Karnataka Postal Department will release the Karnataka GDS Merit List. Here on this page, get the Karnataka GDS Result 2021 updates and also the download link attached. So follow this page or bookmark to get instant updates.

Update on 16/04/2021: The GDS Selection List of Karnataka GDS Recruitment 2021 is Available Now. Applicants can check the merit list through the direct link below.

Karnataka Circle Postal GDS Merit List 2021

Post announcement of 2443 GDS Vacancy notice, eligible candidates could submit the application from 21st December 2020 to 21st January 2021. Karnataka Postal Circle will fill up the following posts as under through this GDS Recruitment drive.

  • Branch Postmaster (BPM)
  • Assistant Branch Postmaster (ABPM)
  • Dak Sevak

On selection as GDS in Karnataka Postal Circle, selected candidates shall be entitled to the Time-Related Continuity Allowance (TRCA) as per the official rules. Rates of TRCA according to the official notice is as under –

Karnataka Postal GDS TRCA Details

TRCA means Time Related Continuity Allowance. Below is the Minimum TRCA shall be payable to the categories of GDS as mentioned in the notice.

Post Category Minimum TRCA for 4 Hours Minimum TRCA for 5 Hours
BPM Rs. 12000/- Rs. 14500/-
ABPM / Dak Sevak Rs. 10000/- Rs. 12200/-

Karnataka Postal GDS Recruitment 2021 Crucial Dates

Registration & Fee Submission Start Date 21st December 2020
Registration & Fee Submission End Date 21st January 2021
Application Online Submission Start Date 21st December 2020
Application Online Submission End Date 21st January 2021

How will Karnataka GDS Result 2021 be declared?

KarnatakaPostal Circle will publish the GDS Result 2021 through online mode. It will be only available at the Registration Website @ appost.in. Please note that there will be no written exam or interview while the Karnataka GDS Merit List 2021 is prepared. Rather it will be prepared as per the automatically generated merit list prepared according to the data submitted during the online application. Only the marks in the 10th standard will be taken into account in the Karnataka GDS Result 2019. No preference will be given for the higher qualifications of the candidates. The Karnataka Postal Circle GDS Merit List will be available online. Also on the release of the Karnataka GDS Selection List, the candidate will also get an SMS on his/her provisional selection.

Karnataka GDS Recruitment 2021 Overview

Department India Post or Postal Department
Post Name Gramin Dak Sevak
Type of Job Part time
No of Posts 2443
Place of posting Karnataka Postal Circle
Selection Method On the basis of 10th Marks
Result Status Update Soon

Karnataka GDS Selection Cut Off Marks

Exact Cut Off marks shall be available only after the release. Karnataka Postal Circle while preparing the GDS Selection List shall follow the reservation guidelines of GOI. Category wise cut off marks will be different in preparing the Karnataka GDS Result 2021. Below is the expected cut off marks shared for the aspirants.

Category Cut Off Marks Percentage Range
Unreserved 80-85
OBC 78-82
SC 75-78
ST 74-78

Karnataka Postal GDS Result 2021 Download

The Karnataka Postal GDS Result will be a PDF File available at www.appost.in. Further, the GDS Result will have the following details –

  1. Candidate Name
  2. Registration Number
  3. Postal Division
  4. Head Office
  5. BO Name
  6. Percentage of Marks

Below we have added the direct link to Karnataka GDS Merit List 2021 with the necessary steps which may be followed by the candidates while checking.

Check Karnataka Postal Circle GDS Result 2021: Click Here

Steps to Check Karnataka GDS Result 2021

  1. Visit the Registration Portal @ appost.in
  2. On the homepage, Click on Result on the Menu
  3. A New Webpage will open
  4. Now Click on Karnataka GDS Result
  5. A file will download on the computer
  6. Open the File and check for your details on the file.

The next step of the Karnataka GDS Result declaration is the document verification & other formalities as per GDS engagement rules.

Important Points on Karnataka Postal GDS Result 2021

  • The GDS Result will be available online.
  • 10th Marks will only be considered.
  • In case, if two or more candidates have the same marks, then DOB ( Date of birth ) will be taken into consideration. This means a higher age is merit.
  • If a candidate applies for multiple posts, & he/she stands selected meritorious for a particular post, the candidature of the remaining posts will be forfeited.
  • Candidates selected as GDS BPM shall have to provide accommodation for Branch Post Office before engagement.
  • Before engagement, candidates selected shall have to furnish security as Rs. 25000/- ( for BPM /ABPM) and Rs. 10000/- ( for Dak Sevak) respectively.

Hopefully, the information here has been useful to you all. In case of any queries, applicants can contact the Karnataka Postal Circle. Also, you all can drop us comments regarding any query, we shall surely try to resolve it as early as possible.

Good Luck!